Thursday, January 12, 2012

Messi won Ballon DÓr again–but he isnt as good as Ibrahimovic just yet

Some must love to give prices to the Spanish league and players from the Spanish league above all else. Messi once again won the Ballon DÓr.'Or

Read below the list of winners year 2000 – 2011, and judge yourself.

Lionel Messi is undoubtedly a fabulous player. In a way he is worth the price as best player of the world. But at the same time on this most important issue… ahem, I still have to question why those people never give the price to the one player in the world that stands out more than all the players combined, on that level.

All though Messi is a great player in the Spanish league, and all though Christiano Ronaldo is a great player in the same league as well as in the Premier League for a short while as well, still they cant compare with Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

I will tell you why soon.

Ronaldo haven't always performed well in the national team, neither have Lionel Messi to say the least. But all though Zlatan Ibrahimovic have been criticize at time for his performance in the Swedish national team, no one can argue one bit that he have in contrast to Ronaldo and Messi actually performed in the national team way much more than those two combined.

Still they are considered as better players. After all they have won the Champions League. At least Messi who plays for Barcelona.

Now I will tell you why Zlatan Ibrahimovic is a much greater player than Roanldo and Messi – consistency.

In every team Zlatan Ibrahimovic have played in, the teams have won the national league titles. Not only that, since the first win for a team outside Sweden, Mr Ibrahimovic have delivered like no one in football history. He have won every single year since the first win. Now read that again. Every year. Since 2002/2003.

He have played and won with Ajax, Juventus, Inter, Barcelona and AC Milan. Every year. Not a year in-between but every year in a ROW!

And thing is that every time he have arrived to a team they have won. Inter had not won for a long time, then came Zlatan. AC Milan hadn't won for years, then Ibrahimovic arrived and said in front of every fans on San Siro stadium and the TV media “Vinciamo Tutti” – and he delivered, AC Milan won again.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is the best player of the world. You may like or dislike, but you know its true Blinkar Soon its the Euro Championchips 2012…


Now lets go back to my work – illustration and graphic design.

Stefan Lindblad


Here a list of winners year 2000 – 2011

2000: Luis Figo, Real Madrid.

2001: Michael Owen, Liverpool.

2002: Ronaldo, Real Madrid.

2003: Pavel Nedved, Juventus.

2004: Andrej Stjevtjenko, Milan.

2005: Ronaldinho, Barcelona.

2006: Fabio Cannavaro, Real Madrid.

2007: Kaká, Milan.

2008: Cristiano Ronaldo, Manchestester United.

2009: Lionel Messi, Barcelona.

2010: Lionel Messi, Barcelona.

2011: Lionel Messi, Barcelona.

No comments: